jennifer’s friday things

As you can see, we’re still working on a title for these Friday posts.  Humor me, ok?  I’d appreciate it.

1. This weekend we’re making our way up to RP’s home state of Michigan.  Not only are we going up for an early Thanksgiving but we’re going to see RP’s little sister be sworn in the court as an official attorney!    For early Thanksgiving I will be baking, the only thing I really know how to do in a kitchen other than take things out of the refrigerator and watch others cook.  I’m making fudge striped pumpkin peanut butter cookie (which sounds so intriguing that I couldn’t pass it up) & pumpkin swirl brownie bites.  (I have a thing for pumpkin and so does my mother-in-law.)

 

2. Halloween happiness.

It just doesn’t get any better than your friend’s baby dressed up as Carl Fredrickson from Up.

3. Now that Halloween is over, I can say that I’m listening to Christmas music without judgement.  (ok, with a little less judgement.)  Nothing makes me happier than “Last Christmas” by Wham!  What are your favorites and are you listening to them yet?  (if not, join me! it’s fun, I promise.)

4. I went to the mall for the first time in a long time this week.  I found some pretty awesome things like sparkly boat shoes, a neon coral sweater, a marc jacobs bag that comes in my favorite hot pink and this belt that’s a cool $40.  (I know, that’s crazy…and I usually hate belts so you know there has to be something about it!)

5. Taylor graduated 2nd in her class!  RP said she should have been first because the dog above her never fully laid down  on the floor…that’s a dad for ya!  (ps, ignore my hair in this photo…unless you’re more interested in the fact that some of it is still pink!)

TGIF!

Leave a Reply

