one year

I wasn’t sure that I was going to write anything about this. I felt like I needed to say something so I decided to say thank you.

Thank you Grammy for all the memories. Thank you for magical childhood Christmas eves. Thank you for sitting in the living room until you thought we were all asleep. Thank you for giving us sugary cereal for the long ride home. Thank you for taking us to the zoo. Thank you for teaching me that family is important. Thank you for proving you can be an adult without losing things that you loved as a child: Disney movies, Saturday morning cartoons and even happy meals. You never need to lose what makes you happy.

Even though you aren’t here, I won’t lose what makes me happy. I won’t lose you.

20130326-092157.jpg

20130326-092255.jpg

Leave a Reply

